University of Sussex Honorary Degrees Committee List of Honorary Graduates as at

17/01/2023

Recipient Surname	Recipient full name	Honorary degree awarded	Year of award
Abergavenny, Marquess of	The Marquess of Abergavenny	DOCTOR OF LAWS	1986
Achmat	Zackie Achmat	DOCTOR OF THE UNIVERSITY	2012
Ainsworth	Con Ainsworth	MASTER OF ARTS	2001
Allaway			

Brown	Caroline Brown	DOCTOR OF MUSIC	2001
Brown	Christine Brown	FELLOWSHIP	2017
Bryant	Richard Henry Bryant	DOCTOR OF THE UNIVERSITY	1990
Bryson	Sir Lindsay Sutherland Bryson	DOCTOR OF LAWS	1995
Buckley	Dame Ruth Burton Buckley	DOCTOR OF LAWS	1977
Bullock	Lord Bullock	DOCTOR OF LETTERS	1985
Bunche	Dr Ralph J Bunche	DOCTOR OF LAWS	1966
Burbidge	Professor Eleanor Margaret Burbidge	DOCTOR OF SCIENCE	1970
Burns	John Peter Burns	MASTER OF THE UNIVERSITY	1994
Caffyn	Sydney Morris Caffyn	DOCTOR OF SCIENCE	1963
Callaghan	The Rt Hon The Baron Callaghan of Cardiff	DOCTOR OF LAWS	1989
Cameron	Justice Edwin Cameron	DOCTOR OF LAWS	

Jonas

Jones